Thursday, December 26, 2013 Lydia Kang (Swag giveaway and a Charm Winner)

What an awesome Boxing Day present! It's Lydia's book birthday! CONTROL is released today!
Congratulations, Lydia!

Zelia Benten loves working in the science lab because it gives her a sense of control.

But when she and her sister and father leave town to move to another state —an accident eviscerates their lives. 
And it’s only the beginning.

Control is a luxury Zelia may never be able to afford again.  Not unless she gives up the idea of being reunited with her sister. And her first chance to fall in love.

This is an unputdownable, intense, romantic thriller for fans of Uglies and The Maze Runner.  Set in 2150—in a world of automatic cars, nightclubs with auditory ecstasy drugs, downloadable perfume, and guys with four arms— Control is about the human genetic “mistakes” that society wants to forget, and the way that outcasts can turn out to be heroes.

Lydia has graciously given me a swag package...I'll be randomly choosing two winners on New Year's Day.  Leave a kind comment (that's fun to say) on this post to be entered.

You can purchase CONTROL here!

***The winner of a signed copy of The Charm Anthology is commenter number 8 (chosen by : Lenny Lee! How cool is that...Lenny has a poem in the book!

Happy Boxing Day!


  1. So excited for Lydia. Her book is fantastic.

  2. Sounds an interesting book. Guys with 4 arms eh? 2050 isn't really that far away any more.

  3. CONGRATS to Lydia on the release of her book!

  4. Hi Sharon - what a great SWAG giveaway .. I've always wanted to read one of Lydia's books - and Control does sound fascinating. I can imagine with Lydia's knowledge there are lots of twists and turns here ..

    Good luck to her - and to you both .. hope you've had lovely Christmases and will have New Years - Hilary

  5. Can't wait to read this!!! Yay for Lydia!!!! :)

  6. Hahahaha, YaY Lenny! I'm glad he won.

    Congrads to Lydia! She has a winner on her hands! YEAH!

  7. Congrats to Lydia on her release, and congrats to Lenny on the win!

  8. I'm so happy for Lydia.

    And congratulations to Lenny Lee.